Back to past

When the boredom hit me, I gazed out through my window pane, and there were four young boys who were chatting and playing around and making use of their summer vaccation to the maximum.They are in their golden period of their life. Free of all worries, for they are not anxious about what will they have for their next meal or about any of those deadlines that managers shove on employees’ face. What more to say what’s happening in the Wallstreet or the world economy are not going to shake them. Once I too was such a child who lived in a dreamland. I was the Lucy Pevensie of my own Narnia.

Photo courtesy: Today’s Parent

Those were the best days of my life and I know the feeling of Summer of ’69. 

“Oh when I look back now
That summer seemed to last forever
And if I had the choice
Yeah, I’d always want to be there
Those were the best days of my life”

Well said Bryan Adams. 

Leave a Reply

